POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Cette politique de confidentialité s'applique à tous les utilisateurs du site Web de Nova Car Hire (le « site »), qui est géré par la société Nova Car Hire, Mobacar House, Muckross Road, Killarney, Comté de Kerry, en Irlande (ci-après désignée par « nous », « nos », « notre »).

Chez Nova, nous nous engageons à protéger votre vie privée. Cette politique définit notre utilisation des informations vous concernant que nous recueillons du fait de votre utilisation de ce site Web. En utilisant notre site Web, vous déclarez accepter les conditions de notre politique actuelle de confidentialité, telle que publiée sur ce site. Veuillez noter que nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de supprimer cette politique à notre discrétion et que nous publierons toute nouvelle politique de confidentialité dans cette rubrique. Nous vous invitons donc à la consulter fréquemment pour vous tenir informé.

Collecte et utilisation de vos informations

  • Nous collectons des informations générales sur l'utilisation de notre site Web par chaque visiteur, notamment des données portant sur le trafic, la localisation, la journalisation ou la communication de façon générale, qu'elles nous soient nécessaires pour nos propres fins ou pour d'autres, ainsi que sur les ressources auxquelles vous accédez.
  • Nous pouvons également recueillir des informations concernant votre ordinateur à des fins d'administration du système, notamment votre adresse IP, votre système d'exploitation ou le type de votre navigateur, les pages de référence, les pages consultées et le temps passé sur le site. Il s'agit de données statistiques portant sur les actions et les habitudes de navigation de nos utilisateurs. Ces renseignements ne peuvent pas servir à identifier qui que ce soit. Nous les utilisons, comme les cookies (voir ci-dessous), pour améliorer les performances, la conception et la présentation du site, et pour offrir à nos clients le type de contenu et de produits qu'ils souhaitent.
  • Nous pouvons également recueillir des informations que vous fournissez en remplissant des formulaires sur notre site Web. Ces renseignements sont donnés à l'occasion d'enquêtes, de demande de services supplémentaires ou d'inscriptions à des lettres d'informations. En particulier, si vous devez fournir vos coordonnées personnelles, vous devez indiquer votre nom, votre adresse e-mail, les coordonnées de votre entreprise, votre téléphone, votre adresse postale et d'autres commentaires. Nous conservons ces informations en vue de traiter la demande ou les commentaires que vous nous avez envoyés.
  • Si vous nous contactez pour signaler un problème sur notre site, nous gardons un enregistrement de cette correspondance pour pouvoir traiter les anomalies signalées, ainsi que pour des raisons juridiques.
  • Nous conservons de même le détail des transactions que vous effectuez à travers notre site et celui de l'exécution de vos commandes afin de remplir ces mêmes obligations.

Cookies

Nos sites Web utilisent plusieurs cookies analytiques. Un cookie est un petit fichier de lettres et de chiffres que nous stockons sur votre ordinateur avec votre accord. Ces cookies nous permettent de vous distinguer des autres utilisateurs de notre site, ce qui nous aide à optimiser votre navigation et à améliorer votre confort d'utilisation.

Où sont stockées les informations recueillies ?

Toutes les informations que vous nous fournissez sont stockées sur nos serveurs sécurisés. Veuillez noter que nous ne sauvegardons ni ne conservons les données de votre carte de crédit sur nos systèmes. Toutes les transactions de paiement sont chiffrées à l'aide de la technologie SSL. Comme vous le savez, la transmission d'informations par le biais d'Internet n'est pas totalement sûre. Nous ne pouvons donc garantir la sécurité de vos informations. Nous appliquons cependant des procédures et des mesures de sécurité strictes afin de tenter d'interdire les accès non autorisés.

Utilisations des informations à des fins de marketing

  • Nous pourrons utiliser vos données, ou permettre à des tiers de les utiliser, pour vous fournir des informations sur des produits et des services susceptibles de vous intéresser et à propos desquels nous (ou ces tiers) pourrons vous contacter par e-mail.
  • Si vous êtes déjà client, nous ne vous contacterons par voie électronique (e-mail ou SMS) que pour vous transmettre des informations sur des produits ou des services comparables à ceux qui ont fait l'objet d'un achat précédent de votre part.
  • Si vous êtes un nouveau client et que nous avons autorisé certaines parties tierces à utiliser vos données, nous (ou un représentant de ces tiers) ne vous contacterons par voie électronique qu'avec votre accord.
  • Si vous ne souhaitez pas que nous utilisions vos données de cette manière ou que nous transmettions vos coordonnées à des tierces parties à des fins de marketing, veuillez cocher la case prévue à cet effet sur le formulaire sur lequel nous recueillons vos informations.
  • Vous avez le droit de nous demander de ne pas traiter vos données personnelles à des fins de marketing. En général, nous vous informons (avant de recueillir vos données) si nous avons l'intention d'utiliser vos informations ou de les divulguer à un tiers à de telles fins. Vous pouvez faire valoir votre droit d'empêcher un tel usage en cochant les cases prévues à cet effet sur les formulaires que nous utilisons pour recueillir vos données. Vous pouvez également mettre ce droit en pratique à tout moment en écrivant à l'adresse suivante : Data Protection ChampionNova Car Hire, Mobacar House, Muckross Road, Killarney, Comté de Kerry, en Irlande ou en envoyant un e-mail à customerservice@carrentals.novacarhire.com.

Divulgation de vos informations

Il se peut que nous soyons amenés à divulguer vos informations personnelles à des tiers dans les cas suivants :

  • Nous vendons ou achetons une entreprise ou une partie d'une entreprise, auquel cas nous pouvons divulguer vos données personnelles au vendeur ou à l'acheteur potentiel de ladite entreprise ou partie d'entreprise.
  • Si Nova, ou une part significative de ses actifs, est racheté par un tiers, les données personnelles des clients en sa possession pourront faire partie des actifs cédés à l'acquéreur.
  • Si nous sommes dans l'obligation de divulguer ou de diffuser vos données afin de respecter une obligation légale, d'exécuter ou d'appliquer nos conditions d'utilisation et autres accords ou de protéger les droits, la propriété ou la sécurité de Nova, de nos clients ou d'autres personnes physiques ou morales.
  • Nous pouvons aussi divulguer vos données personnelles à tout membre de notre groupe, c'est-à-dire à nos filiales et à notre société holding et ses filiales.

Accès à vos informations ou rectification de vos informations

Vous avez le droit d'obtenir un exemplaire des informations que nous possédons sur vous. Vous pouvez également nous demander de rectifier ou d'effacer vos données personnelles en notre possession si celles-ci sont inexactes. Vous pouvez obtenir des informations sur vos données ou demander une rectification ou une suppression, en écrivant à l'adresse suivante : Data Protection Champion Nova, Nova, Mobacar House, Muckross Road, Killarney, Comté de Kerry, en Irlande ou en envoyant un e-mail à customerservice@carrentals.novacarhire.com.

Nous contacter

Si vous avez des commentaires ou des questions concernant notre politique de confidentialité ou les pratiques de sécurité de ce site, vous pouvez nous contacter par e-mail à l'adresse customerservice@carrentals.novacarhire.com, ou nous écrire à l'adresse ci-dessus. L'enveloppe devra porter la mention « For the Attention of Data Protection Champion » (à l'intention du responsable de la protection des données).

Recherche de la meilleure offre en cours à "[]"

Nous travaillons avec les meilleures agences de location du monde!

  • Hertz
  • Avis
  • Sixt
  • Firefly
  • Europcar
  • Budget

Nous vous offrons un processus de paiement rapide et securisé, sans frais de carte de crédit ni frais de modification!

PRIVACY POLICY

This privacy policy applies to users of the Nova Car Hire website(the "site"), which is operated by Nova Rentacar Reservations Ltd., Mobacar House, Muckross Road, Killarney, Co Kerry, Ireland (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", "our").

We at Nova are committed to protecting your privacy and this policy sets out the use we make of information we collect about you from your use of this website. By using our website you confirm that you accept the terms of our current privacy policy as posted on this site. Please note that we reserve the right to change or remove this policy at our discretion and will post any new privacy policy here and we encourage you to visit this area frequently to stay informed.

Collection and use of your information

  • We collect general information about each individual visitor’s experience of our website including, but not limited to, traffic data, location data, weblogs and other communication data, whether this is required for our own purposes or otherwise and the resources that you access.
  • We may also collect information about your computer, including where available your Internet Protocol address, operating system and browser type, referring pages, pages visited and time spent on the site, for system administration. This is statistical data about our users' browsing actions and patterns. Individuals cannot be identified by this information and we use it, like cookies (see below) to improve the performance, design and layout of the site, and to offer our customers the type of content and products they want.
  • We may also collect information that you provide by filling in forms on our website. This includes information provided at the time of making an enquiry, requesting further services or subscribing to any newsletters. In particular, where you are requested to submit your personal details, you may submit your name, email, company details, telephone, address and other comments. We retain this information to deal with the query or comment that you have submitted to us.
  • If you contact us or report a problem with our site, we may keep a record of that correspondence to enable us to deal with the issues raised and for requisite record purposes.
  • Details of transactions you carry out through our site and of the fulfilment of your orders to carry out our obligations arising from the same.

Cookies

Our website uses several analytical cookies. A cookie is a small file of letters and numbers that we put on your computer if you agree. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other users of our site, which helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our site and also allows us to improve our user experience.

Where we store information collected

All information you provide to us is stored on our secure servers, please note we do not save or store credit card details on our system. Any payment transactions will be encrypted using SSL technology. As you will know, the transmission of information via the internet may not be completely secure. As such we cannot guarantee the security of your information; we will use strict procedures and security to try to prevent unauthorised access.

Uses of information for marketing purposes

  • We may also use your data, or permit selected third parties to use your data, to provide you with information about goods and services which may be of interest to you and we or they may contact you about these via email.
  • If you are an existing customer, we will only contact you by electronic means (e-mail or SMS) with information about goods and services similar to those which were the subject of a previous sale to you.
  • If you are a new customer, and where we permit selected third parties to use your data, we (or they) will contact you by electronic means only if you have consented to this.
  • If you do not want us to use your data in this way, or to pass your details on to third parties for marketing purposes, please tick the relevant box situated on the form on which we collect your data.
  • You have the right to ask us not to process your personal data for marketing purposes. We will usually inform you (before collecting your data) if we intend to use your data for such purposes or if we intend to disclose your information to any third party for such purposes. You can exercise your right to prevent such processing by checking certain boxes on the forms we use to collect your data. You can also exercise the right at any time by writing to the Data Protection Champion Nova Car Hire, Mobacar House, Muckross Road, Killarney, Co Kerry, or by sending an email to clientservices@novacarhire.com

Using and the Disclosure of your personal information

We may disclose your personal information to third parties:

Your personal information will only be used or disclosed as is necessary to provide you with the goods and services available through the website offered by us or the organisations identified there, for administrative purposes (including fraud and security checks) and to assist us to improve our website and services, and to provide you with information and offers relevant to our services. You may opt-out of receipt of any such offers at any time by submitting a request through our feedback form, or through the methods described in any e-mails we may send you.

We will disclose personal information as required to the providers of the products and services you have purchased. You accept that not all recipients of your information may have privacy policies or be subject to privacy laws equivalent to Nova Car Hire and consent to the disclosure of your personal information for that purpose.

Wherever it is lawful and practicable, Nova Car Hire will endeavour to provide you with the option of not identifying yourself or not providing personal information when entering transactions with us. However, failure to provide full and complete information we request may mean that we are unable to provide our services to you.

Nova Car Hire will not, without your prior consent, disclose personal information for any purpose other than those purposes described in this Privacy Policy to which you have already consented.

We may disclose your personal information where required or authorised by law to do so:

  • In the event that we sell or buy any business or assets, in which case we may disclose your personal data to the prospective seller or buyer of such business or assets.
  • If Nova or substantially all of its assets are acquired by a third party, in which case personal data held by it about its customers will be one of the transferred assets.
  • If we are under a duty to disclose or share your personal data in order to comply with any legal obligation, or in order to enforce or apply our terms of use and other agreements, or to protect the rights, property, or safety of Nova, our customers, or others.
  • We may also disclose your personal information to any member of our group, which means our subsidiaries, our ultimate holding company and its subsidiaries

Access to or rectification of your information

You have the right to obtain a copy of the information that we hold about you. You can also request that we rectify or erase any information that we hold about you, if that information is incorrect. You can obtain information about yourself, or request a rectification or erasure, by writing to the Data Protection Champion Nova, Mobacar House, Muckross Road, Killarney, Co Kerry, or by sending an email to clientservices@novacarhire.com.

Contacting us

If you have any questions or comments about this privacy statement, or the security practices of this site, you can contact us by emailing us at clientservices@novacarhire.com, or writing us at the address above. Please mark correspondence "For the Attention of Data Protection Champion".